Exploring Justice: The Ten Commandments

Volume I: Priorities -- Coming in October!

Exploring Justice: The Ten Commandments is a multi-volume Bible study series for small groups that will examine the justice issues of our day through the lens of the Ten Commandments. Each volume is six weeks with 90-minute group sessions. The initial plan is for four volumes, but there's a chance it could grow.

Below is an overview of what is to come in the new series, based on the four-volume model.

Volume I:

Title: Priorities
Expected Publication Date: October, 2019
Commandments covered: 1-3
Issues Included: Protest, The Pledge of Allegiance, Nationalism, Free Speech, Freedom of Religion, American Exceptionalism, Guns, Partisan Politics, Separation of Church and State, Taking a Knee, Removal of Confederate Monuments, the US Flag Code, and America First.

Volume II:

Title: Respect
Commandments covered: 4-5
Sample issues: Sabbath laws, Debt, Humane Farming, Land Management, Climate Change, Labor Justice, Health Care, Ageism, Ableism, Anti-Semitism

Volume III:

Title: Relationship
Commandments covered: 6-8
Sample issues: Abortion, Euthanasia, Capital Punishment, War, Hunting, Divorce, Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity, Sexual Abuse, Trafficking, Eminent Domain, Affordable Housing, Rasicm, Sexism

Volume IV:

Title: Truth
Commandments covered: 9-10
Sample issues: Propaganda, Espionage, Political Speech, Immigration, Criminal Justice, Advertising, Fair Trade, Citizen's United, Fake News




Massachusetts Bible Society Logo

Exploring the Bible Logo